Lawyers providing immigration assistance

A lawyer can guide you through the entire immigration process and also inform you about your rights and obligations (family, housing, employment, etc.). Here is a brief summary of what you need to know in order to make it easier for yourself in arriving and settling in Québec as well as some helpful resources for additional information.
Please note that although the contents of this section is detailed, it isn't exhaustive, and lots of other information about your host country and province are available through various Canadian and Québec government departments as well as through various organizations.

To obtain full information about Québec and an overview of the rules on how Québec society operates and the resources offered, consult the guide entitled Learning about Québec, produced by the Québec government's Ministère de l'Immigration, de la Diversité et de l'Inclusion. This section is largely based on the contents of this guide.

This guide is also available in French and Spanish.

© Barreau du Québec 2013-

L'avocat au service de l'immigration

Un avocat peut vous guider à travers tout le processus d’immigration, mais il peut aussi vous informer sur vos droits et obligations (famille, logement, travail, etc.). Voici un bref aperçu de ce que vous devez savoir pour faciliter votre arrivée et votre installation au Québec, ainsi que des ressources utiles pour en savoir plus.

Veuillez noter que le contenu de cette section, bien que détaillé, n’est pas complet, et une foule d’autres renseignements concernant votre pays et province d’accueil sont disponibles auprès des différents ministères canadiens et québécois ainsi que de divers organismes.

Pour tout savoir sur le Québec et obtenir une vision d’ensemble des règles de fonctionnement de la société québécoise et des ressources offertes, consultez le guide Apprendre le Québec, produit par le ministère de l'Immigration, de la Diversité et de l'Inclusion du Québec, duquel le contenu de cette section s'inspire largement.

Ce guide est également disponible en anglais et en espagnol.

© Barreau du Québec 2013-